We’re changing –for you!

December 8, 2007 at 1:46 am Leave a comment




LibraryChanging

Originally uploaded by Phobean

This sign sits in the window of the Lesley University library. I sometimes pass it on my way to work. I thought I might snap a photo of the sign as it seems to signify what’s going on in libraries today. Change. So many libraries are updating themselves. I even heard rumor that the BPL has gotten the bug, too. Will we see changes there soon (I’m rooting for the option to pay my fines online)? The thing takes up a full block already!

When was the last time so many libraries rushed to update their facilities? I have a hunch it was the 1970s.

Entry filed under: Boston. Tags: .

Cardinals for the win A come back

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In which a library-lovin' lady tours free public libraries.

What I’m Reading

Widget_logo

Flickr Photos

More Photos

