Lights on Beverly Library

June 7, 2010 at 3:34 am Leave a comment

On a  recent trip to Beverly, MA, I had the good fortune of stopping by the library on a bright and lazy Saturday afternoon.  This quiet, spacious library offers a wealth of nooks to tuck oneself away in.  After I tore myself away from the new books section (always a sticking place for me), I was amazed to discover the variety of windows throughout the building –so varied and so much natural light!  You’d never know from the very classic looking architecture outside.

I also noticed a “downloads” station dedicated to audio books and resources to download to one’s mp3 player or ipod.  Unfortunately I don’t have a photo –there were many patrons using the computers and I didn’t want to compromise their privacy.

A window into the teen section.

Check out that blue sky . . .

Entry filed under: New England.

Shadows over JP Do You Smell What CPL Is Cooking?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In which a library-lovin' lady tours free public libraries.

What I’m Reading

Widget_logo

Flickr Photos


