Blog Dreams

July 29, 2011 at 12:41 am Leave a comment

This evening I’m sitting at the Cambridge Public Library, researching and planning for my next move in blog-land. My head is full-up of lessons learned from WordPress Wordcamp, and I’m feeling a little overwhelmed. There seem to be so many decisions to make:

  • Start a new blog or try to continue using Librarytour (I’m leaning towards a new blog, especially since I bought a domain)?
  • Use a free WordPress blog, or stretch my wings and skills by paying to have a site hosted?
  • Which theme to use?  What elements do I want to feature?
  • What to do about the fact that my digital camera broke and I’m grounded for a while in terms of access to new photos (of my own making)?
  • Will people like or be interested in my new blog?  Do I want them to be?!
  • Is it wise to devote my time to developing an professional/thoughtful online presence instead of working on the third draft of my middle-grade novel?

Last, and perhaps loudest in my head/heart, is the wish to just be in it already!  If there’s one thing that makes me uncomfortable (rest assured, there are many things), it’s being new.

Chalk drawing of the Copley Square Church

 

Entry filed under: Learning to blog.

Thoughts on Goals Library + Park = Faint Worthy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In which a library-lovin' lady tours free public libraries.

What I’m Reading

Widget_logo

Flickr Photos

More Photos

