Trying NOT to go to the library

January 28, 2010 at 1:14 am 1 comment

It’s winter.  I’m on my bike, dressed in tights and a skirt.  My wool socks aren’t that wooly.   It’s nearly 9 pm, and I have a house full of books just begging to be read (and re-read), so why am I at the library? 

I couldn’t ride past.  It’s true, folks.  The word here is: addiction.  (Admittedly, there are worse . . .)

Also, I made a fantastic discovery.  Self-checkout has come to the main branch BPL!  Photos soon.

Entry filed under: Boston.

How I Write This Blog Little Country Libraries

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Josie  |  January 29, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    you are addicted, it’s true.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


In which a library-lovin' lady tours free public libraries.

What I’m Reading

Widget_logo

Flickr Photos

More Photos

